top of page
  • Writer's picturedalalmukaime

Exams reflection

Learning Journal, Term 2, week 3 [17/1/22 – 21/1/22]


It is a valuable learning opportunity to take time to critically reflect on your preparation and performance in your examinations. Considering this now can help you to put in place measures to do better the next time around. How realistic was your study schedule? Did you give yourself enough time for each subject/each topic within a subject? Did you successfully predict exam topics? Did you scan the exam before beginning and identify the marks for each question? Did you highlight the easy questions to start with these? Did you spend enough time on the questions with the most marks? How did you feel doing the exam? What types of questions did you find easy/difficult? What will you do differently to prepare for your next exams? What have you learned about yourself as an exam student and can you use this knowledge to help you in future examinations?

(Write 200-250 words)


I admit that I am one of the many students that gets anxious and nervous before exams. I made a timetable to help me study for the exams because they were my first as a college student and I didn't know what to expect of them. This allowed me to give each subject the time it required so that I could thoroughly study it and then review it before the exams. I started with the most difficult subject and worked my way down. I believe I did an excellent job of covering every subject in the exam. The first exam we took was the EAP, and I believe I did quite well on it. I had no trouble answering any of the questions. Afterwards, I had chemistry and physics, which I would say they were fair, and much of the material I had prepared for was covered in the exam. Lastly, there was math. I took the most time to prepare for it because I personally struggle with it and need a lot of time to understand the problems. I found that the time given for the exam was insufficient, and I believe that many students share this issue. On the exam, I read every question first, then I answer with what I was certain of and saved the trickiest ones for last. I'll give myself more time to study for exams in the future and won't worry as much about them.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page