top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Writer's picturedalalmukaime

Reflection on Cornell note taking method

Learning Journal, Term 2, week 6 [7/2/22 – 11/2/22]


Having completed your third EAP class test, it is time to reflect on the experience. How confident did you feel before, during and after the exam? How much do you feel that the practice you carried out over the last few weeks on the Cornell note taking method has helped you to write good notes? Did you practice enough in this regard? Did your notes allow you to successfully answer the questions in the test? Are you a fan of the Cornell method? Do you think you will use this method in your future studies? Explain.

(Write 150-200 words)


As I had no problems with EAP, I felt confident before taking the test. I kept looking up the Cornell note-taking method and tried to use it in my other classes to help me study and prepare for the listing test. It is a nice technique, in my opinion, to help with note organization. Furthermore, our lecturer offered us a mock test that greatly aided in our understanding of the format of the test. One of the factors that helped me perform well in the practice was the topic we had to listen to; because it was interesting and relatable, I had a general understanding of it and was able to write a good summary. The positive feedback I received from my lecturer also helped me feel more confident going into the test. However, Things were different during the test. The speaker was difficult to understand, I didn't know much about the subject, thus most of what I wrote I didn't understand, and my Cornell notes didn't really help with the questions. Nevertheless, I don't think I'll use the Cornell method longer, and I believe that each student will select the approach that works best for them.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page