top of page
  • Writer's picturedalalmukaime

Reflection on our first EAP test

Learning Journal week 8 [21/11/22 – 25/11/22]


Reflect on your performance in your first class test in EAP. How well did you prepare and how do you feel you performed? Did the test meet your expectations? Will you make any changes to your preparation for next time? If so, what will you do and why?

(Write 150-200 words)



Unfortunately, my performance on my other tests has dropped since the start of this year. As a result, I thought the EAP test would be challenging, and I was anxious because I had no idea what kind of test questions to expect. I asked my friend Zainab if she wanted to study with me for the test and she agreed since she was also struggling . We began by reading the academic words list and reviewing the PowerPoints on Moodle. The long word list also caused us concern. I made the decision to go to bed early and not stress about the test the night before. On exam day, I was relieved that it was simple, pleased with how well I had prepared, and hopeful that I would receive a high grade. I did well and took it slow since I was calm, and thankfully I was able to complete it on time. I believe that I did well on the test because my teacher usually assigned homework that helped us study, and I also started studying days ago for the test rather than the night before. Additionally, I will always think about studying with a friend because it will be useful for us both and we will help one another.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page